Training in the Mountains

The highlands of Erinn have always had a certain allure to them. Ever overshadowing in the distance, the mountains’ presence dominates the northern part of the country. Despite being nestled amongst the base of this cordillera, Tir Chonail infallibly feels homey and warm. It’s an odd realization if I ponder about it. Originally my initial birth took place in the desert town Filia while my early upbringing was in Taillteann. In fact, it wasn’t until much later that I visited Tir Chonail. I suppose Tailteann and Tir Chonail are somewhat alike in terms of climate, thus their similar ambiences.

<Illustration>

Regardless of the reason I’m drawn to the small village at the base of the mountains, I found myself there once again to train. The skill in question – enthralling performance – turned out to be a surprise. At first I was rather apathetic towards this skill but the training requirements ended up being quite reasonable and enjoyable. In retrospect, I would agree that there’s an unappreciated entertainment value in having monsters follow you, haha.

Enthralling Performance - Rank 1

Though finishing enthralling performance was enjoyable to say the least, I made other efforts to improve my life skills as well! It so happens that I came across the Manus Brand Disinfectant whilst perusing the Dunbarton market shops. I promptly purchased it and was able to cap my first aid skill!

First Aid - Rank 6

I’ve also continued to train my magic craft skill on the side as well and my efforts have brought me to the rank 3 milestone. Conveniently, this magic craft rank activates the magical enchant which is used widely by mages and alchemists alike. As my experiences training this skill have been quite positive and relaxing, I anticipate that I’ll eventually reach rank 1 in due time.

Magic Craft - Rank 3

Other than skills, I managed to resolve the heated antics of the three girls drawn to Keane! Ultimately, that ended in Keane and Ysolte getting married of all things… Though as long as they’re happy, I suppose it doesn’t matter what the end result was!

Rush of Love Wedding 2

Rush of Love Wedding 3

Other than that, this life wasn’t particularly eventful! I have a feeling that the coming weeks will be rather eventful for me but we shall see~

CTRL

Leave a Reply

